100% Juice

Three Starter Juices for the New Year!

IMG_6574

Hello everyone and Happy New Year! I hope you all had a wonderful time with your celebrations and that you made some challenging resolutions. I myself did not have such a fabulous New Year I was pretty sick and sadly went to bed at 8pm and did not wake up until about 8:30am the next day! Yes, that’s 12 and ½ hours but boy did I feel better! Something you all may not know about me is that I love to make my own juice and whenever I’m feeling under the whether I like to give my immune system a boost with fresh fruit and vegetable juices.

A few of you may be surprised by this considering some of the lush, savory and sweet dishes I often post. However, I believe that juicing is a great way to even things out a bit and to make sure you are getting essential vitamins and minerals that your body craves. I first started juicing after I watched a documentary called Fat Sick and Nearly Dead if ever you have the time you should check it out 😉 So I thought in celebration of the New Year and for some of you that have made eating healthier your New Year’s resolution, I wanted to share 3 of my favorite starter juices. These 3 juice are all super easy on the tummy and very simple to make. As you become more accustomed to homemade juices I’m sure you will want to try something more challenging like morning green glory juice or beet the heat juice. But for now give these a try and see how you feel! 😉

Ingredients:

Cool Cucumber

IMG_6566

1 cucumber

2 pares

1 lime

Orange Sunshine

IMG_6570

2 oranges, peeled

4 large carrots

2 inch size piece of ginger

Red Delicious

IMG_6572

1 small beet

2 apples

1 lemon, peeled

Directions:

Give all the fruit and vegetables a good scrub and cut them small enough to fit into your juicer.

Be sure to cut the rinds off the lime, lemon and oranges they can be quite bitter.

Next simply run your desired fruit and vegetables through your juicer and enjoy!

IMG_6575IMG_6568IMG_6571

IMG_6573P. S. I prefer my juices cold so just pop them in the fridge for about ten minutes.

4 thoughts on “100% Juice

Leave a Reply

