A Wedding Story Part Two

Getting Ready for the Wedding

After setting up the venue I went to my parents house to get ready. The same house I grew up in I was now getting ready to marry the man I love. My mom made me a sandwich and poured me a glass of champagne. The champagne glass was etched with the initial W for Wilson, this was to symbolize my last day with that name.

IMG_7560
It’s time!
IMG_7561
Getting my war paint on.
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Nichole doing mom’s hair.
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
My nephews Liam and baby Nicholas with Amber.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Ashley doing my makeup
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Two of my favorite people.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Taking a moment to drink some champagne.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Mom’s turn to get some makeup.
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Nichole doing Amber’s hair

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
This hair isn’t going anywhere!
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
I think she got some in her mouth. 🙂

After we all got pretty Amber and I rushed back to 5th Street School to finish some last minute touches. The rest of my family would fallow with all my little nephews. I have four of them.

Waiting for the Ceremony to Start.

IMG_7563
Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed and Something Blue

Nichole embroidered this hankie with my new initials for my Something New and Blue. The ring is my mom’s, she received it as her matron of honor gift  on the day of her sister’s wedding. This was my Something Borrowed. Lastly, the gold bracelet was a gift from Ryan’s mother Pia. It has been in her family for over 40 years. This was my Something Old.

IMG_7573
Waiting to walk down the aisle.
IMG_7574
Soon we will be sisters!
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Waiting for the Bride

My Father was born in Scotland and remains a British Citizen to this day.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
My Father in his Scottish Attire
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
My mom and Aunt before the ceremony.

It’s time to walk down the aisle!

Strangely I was not nervous at all I was only completely ready to marry the man of my dreams.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
My nephew as the ring bearer.
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Nichole
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Ashley
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Amber
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Our goddaughter Alee as the flower girl.
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Here comes the Bride

wedding (48)

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
A Father walking his Daughter down the aisle.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and I wrote our own vows.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

You May Now Kiss the Bride!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

IMG_7571

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

It had been windy and hot all week. All we could do was pray for the weather to change. Providence heard our whispers and blessed us with the perfect day.

Our First Steps as Man and Wife!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Picture Time! 🙂

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
I Love You!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
It was a Big Dress!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
So Stinking Cute!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Ryan’s Family
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
The Bride’s Parents
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
The Groom’s Parents
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
With the Maid of Honor
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
One Bid Happy Family!
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Love my Flowers!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Grand Entrance!

I Choreographed Our First Dance

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Kissing Games!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Nichole and Dave

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Time For Toasts!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Alberto The Best Man

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

 

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Cheers to the Best Man!
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Amber my Maid of Honor
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
I Need a Hankie
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
So Does She!
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Cheers to Amber!
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Love You!

Ryan Gave a Speech About Family, Love and Relationships. There were definitely a few tears.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Ryan and His Words of Thanks

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Father Daughter and Mother Son Dance

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

My Dad Asked Me If I was Happy. I Simply Said Yes.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Time it Dance!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Amber and Liam
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Ryan’s Sister Wiping Away His Tears
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Jorge and Cariela

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Dancing with My Sister

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Drink up Ladies

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Mini Me
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Tita Gay and Dave
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Alxs and Alee
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Gilbert and Alberto
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Lani and Thien

I Had the Idea To Cut a Giant Foam Board in the Shape of a Polaroid Picture for People Take Selfies.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

wedding (16) wedding (39) wedding (107) wedding (85) wedding (50) wedding (80)Handmade Decorations and Details

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

 

 

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

wedding (92)

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

wedding (40)wedding (74)wedding (87)

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

wedding (99)

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

IMG_7557

wedding (66)

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

 

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Love Is Sweet! It’s Time For Cake! 😉

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

wedding (10)

Pictures with the Group 😉

Thank you to all our Family and Friend for spending this special day in our lives with us!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Ashley with her son Ian
Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Ashley and Amber with the Twins

A few spacial moments with my Mom.

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Dancing to our Song!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Garter and Bouquet Toss

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
I Couldn’t Make it too Easy!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
My Cousin Jake Caught the Garter!

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding

Ryan and Kathleen Wedding
Our Friend Amy Caught the Bouquet!

This wedding was a day Ryan and I will never forget. After almost a year of planing, stressing, scrimping, saving and DIYing all the decoration it had finally all come together in one night of fabulousness! I would do it all over again in a heart beat! Well, maybe not the planning but the day of the wedding definitely!

Special thanks to my parents for all the financial and emotional support they gave to us. Also to all our friends and family that helped us with the setup and breakdown at 5th Street School. This day would not have been possible without  all of you!

Thank You.

It is now our One Month Anniversary and so far so good. Ryan and I know that we are about to embark on an adventure that will last a life time and just like a roller coaster it will have it’s ups and downs but we will always have each other to enjoy the ride!

It is hard to believe where we were eight years ago when it only seems a blink behind us.

As I said in my wedding vows to Ryan it took us eight years to get here but to be honest I fell in love with you the moment I saw you.

It Was Always You . . .

7 thoughts on “A Wedding Story Part Two

Leave a Reply

