Liebster Award They Like Me! They Really Like Me!

liebster

I got some amazing news today I was nominated for a Liebster Award by Delicious Delicious Bagel ! Thanks Delicious Delicious Bagel for the nomination! She tells us that her blog, “is for anyone that wants to cook delicious meals, cook on the cheap or cook something in less than 30 minutes. Of course there will be something’s that take a lot of time, are difficult and maybe even expensive, but if you don’t challenge yourself, what’s the point”. Love her for that check her out she just posted a recipe for Neapolitan Cakes that looks amazing! Delicious Delicious Bagel Neapolitan Cakes

So the award is given from blogger to blogger and helps lesser known blogs, like mine, to gain a bit more attention. There are a few rules to it so listen up.

Thank your nominator and link them in the post

Answer the 10 questions given by your nominator

Nominate and link another 10 blogs and give them 10 questions to answer

Here are the 10 questions asked by Delicious Delicious Bagel

1. What is your favorite, easy dessert to make for parties?

One of my favorite desserts to make for a crowd would have to be a big sticky cake! I love Black Forest or Coconut delicious.

2. What is the weirdest drink flavor or combo you have ever had?

While I was in the Philippines I had Halo Halo for the first time. This dessert/drink is basically shaved ice topped with some crazy stuff like: purple yam ice cream, sweetened jackfruit, tapioca soaked in brown sugar syrup, sweetened garbanzo beans, milk flan with the caramel sauce, sweet coconut, colorful gelatin cubes and evaporated milk! Grab one at your local Jollibee !

R92C6OQ2PT7U0CHPR8G42HPZYGOFH

3. What dessert flavor do you always end up ordering?

Apple! I love anything to do apple pies or the like!

4. Describe one of your biggest cooking/baking fails.

This happen recently for me. I was making about 60 cupcakes for my sister’s baby shower. I’m not really sure what I did but after I put the chocolate cupcakes in the oven they totally flowed over and made a big mess in the oven. Total Fail!

cupcake-disaster

5. Which Food Network show is your favorite?

I love Ina Garten and Giada De Laurentiis for cooking tips and inspiration. But my all-time favorite foodie show host is Anthony Bourdain!

6. Have you ever been to a Man vs. Food restaurant or bakery?

No not yet, hopefully someday!

7. Do you prefer baking solo or with other people?

When it comes to baking I prefer solo. If I’m cooking I like to have an extra hand.

8. Who/what inspired you to start your food blog?

My love affair with food started about 5 or 6 years ago. This is really when I became a hardcore foodie. I graduated from UNLV with a B.A. in English so food writing seemed like the next step. Pulse I love doing it!

9. What is a dish that you’ve always wanted to make.

One day I would love to make a giant Piaya!

Seafood-paella-1

10. What is your favorite fried food?

Doughnuts! Hands down, a fabulous glaze doughnut is the best!

download

My 10 Blog Nominations Are!

Modern Girl Nutrition

Cutting Board Queens

Chasing Chassie

Easy Italian Cuisine

The Cheergerm & The Silly Yak

Stovetop Story

Clever Girl Eats

The Vulgar Chef

Just a Grain of Salt

Munch a Munch

My 10 questions for you all are:

What was the first thing you ever cooked or baked?

What is the most unusual thing you have ever tasted?

What’s the best memory you have associated with food?

Would you consider yourself a foodie?

What would be your last meal?

If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?

Would you ever eat fried crickets?

What is your favorite fatty food?

What would you consider the best food culture?

Who is your favorite cook or baker?

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award They Like Me! They Really Like Me!

Leave a Reply

